A citizen from 61 countries and 1 region are eligible for obtaining Visa on Arrival (VOA) in accordance with the Regulation of Minister of Law and Human Right of the Republic of Indonesia Number 26, 2013. Passport holders from ASEAN countries are eligible for a short visit free visa.

Regardless of the purpose of your visits (Business, Tourist, Social), the VOA can be obtained directly when you are landed at the certain airports and seaport in Indonesia. Since the VOA is not a working visa nor a visitation visa, it can not be converted to obtain the immigration permits. The VOA permits a maximum stay of 30 days. Visa on Arrival can be extended for another 30 days if you plan to stay longer than 30 days. However, you need to mention your intention/reasons to stay longer at the initial stage of your application.

The general requirements for Visa On Arrival are:

  • Expiration date of the applicant’s passport must be at least 6 (six) months at the date of entry
  • At least one blank visa page
  • Round-trip airplane ticket
  • Visa on Arrival fee (refer below)

The fees for Visa On Arrival are:

  • Visa for stay up to 7 (seven) days in several Special Economic Zones (SEZ) = 15 USD
  • Visa for stay up to 30 (thirty) days = US$ 35,-
  • Extension of stay for up to 30 (thirty) days = US$ 35,-

Note: in a certain location or an entry point, please be prepare to pay with an Indonesian currency (IDR)

For more detail and update, please refer: http://www.embassyofindonesia.org/


Those 61 countries and 1 region are as follow:

Argentina Australia Austria
Algeria Bahrain Belgium
Brazil Bulgaria Czech Republic
Canada Cyprus Denmark
Estonia Egypt Fiji
Finland France Germany
Greece Hungary India
Iceland Ireland Italy
Japan Kuwait Latvia
Libya Lithuania Liechtenstein
Luxembourg Maldives Malta
Mexico Monaco New Zealand
Netherlands Norway Oman
Panama People’s Republic of China Poland
Portugal Qatar Romania
Russia Saudi Arabia Slovak Republic
Slovenia Spain South Africa
South Korea Suriname Sweden
Switzerland Taiwan PRC Timor Leste
Tunisia Turkey Uni Arab Emirates
United Kingdom United States of America